On the Manage Advisees page, an advisor will choose an advising list and select the names of the students he or she wants to share with other advisors.
Then on the new Share Advisees page, the advisor will select the names of the students to be shared with a particular advisor, and specify the name of that advisor.
When an advisor views an advising list on the Manage Advisees page, the system will display a new Shared icon for each student who is being shared with other advisors. An advisor can select the Shared icon to view a list of the people with whom the student is being shared.
On the new Shared Advisees page, an advisor can:
View a list of the students he or she is sharing with other advisors, along with the names of the advisors with whom each student is being shared.
Stop sharing a student with any or all of the advisors with whom he/she is currently be shared.
Stop sharing information about one or more students with any other advisors.