Campus-wide Group Lists

Campus-wide emails should be reserved for highly important, urgent notices or for special University-wide events relating to academic or campus community life. For everyday University announcements, please use the OWU Daily instead

Campus Wide Email Distribution Policy

All OWU e-mail policies are posted at our department website

Link to this section of the page.

How to Send a Campus-Wide E-mail Message

Several e-mail addresses have been designated for sending important campus-wide e-mail messages. The selected OWU groups and associated e- mail addresses, which are updated once a week, are listed below. The use of these campus-wide lists are reserved for highly important, urgent notices or for special University-wide events relating to academic or campus community life. For everyday University announcements, please use the OWU Daily instead.

To submit a campus-wide e-mail for distribution, compose your message as normal, then use the address of the appropriate group to receive the message. (For example, to send a message to all students, type students@thuban.owu.edu in your “To” e-mail field.) To submit to multiple groups, separate each address with a comma.

Be sure to see the OWU Campus-Wide Email Distribution Policy, above.

General Groups E-mail Address Description
All Students students@thuban.owu.edu The students who are actively enrolled, involved in off-campus programs or on temporary leave
All Faculty, Administrators and Staff employees@thuban.owu.edu All faculty, as listed below, plus the administrators and staff employed by OWU (this list includes all faculty)
All Faculty faculty@thuban.owu.edu All regular, part-time, and adjunct faculty, plus a handful of retired faculty
who maintain an office or do research on campus. It also includes members of those groups
who are on leave or between contracts but are expected to return to
teach.
All Emeriti emeriti@thuban.owu.edu The emeriti faculty associated with Ohio Wesleyan
Seniors seniors@thuban.owu.edu All students whose class year is the end of the current academic year
Juniors juniors@thuban.owu.edu All students whose class year is the end of the next academic year
Sophomores sophomores@thuban.owu.edu All students whose class year is two years after the end of this academic year
Freshmen freshmen@thuban.owu.edu All students whose class year is three years after the end of this academic year
New Students newatowu@thuban.owu.edu The group of students who are new to Ohio Wesleyan this semester (available to faculty, administrators and staff only)

Link to this section of the page.