Campus-wide Group Lists

Campus-wide emails should be reserved for highly important, urgent notices or for special University-wide events relating to academic or campus community life. For everyday University announcements, please use the OWU Daily instead

Campus Wide Email Distribution Policy

All OWU e-mail policies are posted at our department website

Link to this section of the page.

How to Send a Campus-Wide E-mail Message

Several e-mail addresses have been designated for sending important campus-wide e-mail messages. The selected OWU groups and associated e- mail addresses, which are updated once a week, are listed below. The use of these campus-wide lists are reserved for highly important, urgent notices or for special University-wide events relating to academic or campus community life. For everyday University announcements, please use the OWU Daily instead.

To submit a campus-wide e-mail for distribution, compose your message as normal, then use the address of the appropriate group to receive the message. (For example, to send a message to all students, type students@lists.owu.edu in your “To” e-mail field.) To submit to multiple groups, separate each address with a comma.

Be sure to see the OWU Campus-Wide Email Distribution Policy, above.

General Groups E-mail Address Description
All Students students@lists.owu.edu Students who are enrolled for the current term or, if between terms, the previous term, respecting Fall and Spring only.
All Faculty, Administrators and Staff employees@lists.owu.edu All faculty, as listed below, plus the administrators and staff employed by OWU (this list includes all faculty)
All Faculty faculty@lists.owu.edu All regular, part-time, and adjunct faculty, plus a handful of retired faculty
who maintain an office or do research on campus. It also includes members of those groups
who are on leave or between contracts but are expected to return to
teach.
All Emeriti emeriti@lists.owu.edu The emeriti faculty associated with Ohio Wesleyan
Seniors seniors@lists.owu.edu Students who have a rank of senior based on their earned credits in the current term.
Juniors juniors@lists.owu.edu Students who have a rank of junior based on their earned credits in the current term.
Sophomores sophomores@lists.owu.edu Students who have a rank of sophomore based on their earned credits in the current term.
Freshmen freshmen@lists.owu.edu Students who have a rank of freshman based on their earned credits in the current term.
New Students newstudents@lists.owu.edu Deposited freshmen and transfer students who have not yet matriculated (available to faculty and staff only).

Link to this section of the page.